DP 2.6.13

I can’t believe this is my first daily playlist post of 2013! I suppose that’s what happens when you go on an unofficial hiatus from writing…but now that I’m back, so are the playlists!

Lately I have been listening to Imagine Dragon’s EP nonstop but that has definitely changed over the past few days. (If you need a personal soundtrack to walk in a crowded place and feel boss, “Radioactive” by Imagine Dragons does the trick.) My roommate’s alarm is “Zak and Sara” by Ben Folds because 1) it’s a great song and 2) she is a Sara without and “h” as the song goes.

As I write this, my coffee is getting very cold…I should not be surprised when coffee gets suddenly cold, but it also makes me sad when a great cup of coffee loses the heat that made me fal in love with it in the first place.

Music! Yes!

Ben Folds is fantastic. He’s one of those artists who has been sitting in my iTunes with very few plays but deserves most of them. For those who are offended by strong language and themes, he is not the artist for you; however, his lyrics play very well with my cynical side, which–let’s be honest–is basically my entire self.

While today’s daily playlist is dominated by Ben Folds, there are other artists who use similar musical choices–basically less processed music (which is why Imagine Dragons will not make an appearance today.) It does transition into more peppy and process music as you get further down into the playlist.

Enjoy!

1. Jesusland by Ben Folds
2. The Ascent of Stan by Ben Folds Five
3. Concerning the UFO Sighting Near Highland, Illinois by Sufjan Stevens
4. Field Below by Regina Spektor
5. Don’t Say by St. Lola in the Fields
6. Planes, Trains, Etc… by Kenny Hutson
7. Australia by the Shins
8. In Between Days by Ben Folds
9. So Says I by The Shins
10. Trusted by Ben Folds
11. Bryn by Vampire Weekend
12. Hotel Song by Regina Spektor
13. Houdini by Owen Thomas
14. Good Ol’ Fashion Nightmare by Matt & Kim
15. Zak and Sara by Ben Folds Five

4 thoughts on “DP 2.6.13

Leave a Reply

