Painting My Day Away

This weekend has been rather lovely. I had off Saturday which rarely happens, so I was able to go to an old friend’s birthday celebration where I got to munch of countless gluten free goodies! Sunday I meant to get up and just spend time with just me and God, but I kind of slept till 12:45. Oops. That afternoon I painted (rather terribly) on the front porch with watercolors. That night I got together with another friend who I had not seen in a year. Today I had coffee with my former youth pastor who now leads a church I am considering committing to. This afternoon I caught up on SNL, waiting rather impatiently for Babel to be released, and decided to paint (with acrylics this time.) The first painting looks rather gross. I’m not a big fan of the color palette. The second painting I recorded the whole process of painting. The video can be seen below! I summary via slideshow can be found below that.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

