Reunions and Reflections

This weekend was insane but in the best way possible. I had 3 friends visit while there were 5 other visitors that were in and out of the house from Thursday through Saturday. I was worried the whole weekend about all the chaos that would ensue naturally just from having 8 extra people in the house.

And it was amazing.

I got to spend time with my best friends from school and just talk about what’s going on in our loves and how God is working in our lives on a daily basis and in different ways. Even though I miss these girls like crazy, I am thankful for the time apart. As the saying goes, “absence makes the heart grow fonder”…and absence helps us grow as individuals.  When we open our hearts to let our new (or different) surrounding and situations change us, we are able to grow in ways we never expected. Relaying such stories to those we love can in turn affect them in ways we never dreamed.

As the weekend comes to a close, I pray that God reveals things from the conversations and stories to me that guide me along this journey which has me currently stationed in Upland, IN.

Leave a Reply

